David Federspiel – BTC Election Bio

Screen Shot 2014-11-06 at 12.33.12 PMHello my name is David Federspiel, I am presently seeking election to the Buffalo Triathlon Club Board. I would like to thank the present board members for their hard work, vision and dedication to the club.

I have an amazing wife Rhonda as well as two children and live in Niagara Falls. I presently work at Gray Furnace as Service Manager and have been working in the HVAC field since 1986 after receiving my degree at Niagara County Community College. While growing up I played organized soccer at various levels and served as Co-Captain, coach and manager for my high school, college and club teams in the BDSL. I was never a gifted athlete and thus any accomplishments on the field were through hard work, determination and the willingness to learn. I believe these attributes can be applied as a member of the BTC board and I look forward to working to help in any way I can.

I first became involved in Multi-sport in 2013 with the Summer Sizzler Duathlon. The transition from team sports to triathlon was intriguing and I wanted to learn more about the sport so I joined the BTC in December of 2013.I have met some wonderful people in the club that have always lent a helping hand on and off the course as well as answering any questions I had. Knowing that I have a great team behind me makes it all a bit easier. I feel fortunate and have always tried to pay this same attitude forward to anyone that was in my shoes. For me, this is an opportunity to give back to something that has given so much to me.

Screen Shot 2014-11-06 at 12.32.28 PMI’ve always tried to bring  positive enthusiasm and will continue that with the opportunity to serve on the board. I believe the BTC should be an active and visible part of the community through volunteerism, community events and on the race course.

In closing I would like to say thank you for the opportunity to become a member of the BTC board and look forward to working on behalf of our members. When I think of the BTC I think of a team and a family –  I am proud to be part of it!

Thank you

Back to main election page

Leave a Reply

