Denise Perry Salmons – BTC Election Bio

Screen Shot 2014-11-06 at 11.13.27 AMI have been a member of BTC since 2013, when I decided to enter the world of Triathlons.  It suggested by my coach that I join BTC- so I did.   I was a nervous wreck just thinking about attending a group workout- so much that I made my husband join and go with me!  Part of the mission of this club to promote a healthy, active lifestyle in a friendly and supportive environment- and that is exactly what they do.  Everyone was so welcoming and friendly to us at the first brick workout.  Whether you are a veteran or someone brand new to the sport- this group welcomes you aboard .  They provide the encouragement and support to help you reach your goals.

Serving on the Board is an opportunity to give back to the club that has given me personally, the support and encouragement to accomplish things I never dreamed possible.   

Back to main election page

Leave a Reply

