Gary Randolph – BTC Election Bio

Screen Shot 2014-11-07 at 10.19.24 AMFriendly and supportive; those are the words that come to mind when I think of the BTC. It might be Jeri Olson dropping off some BTC swag at my doorstep on her way to work, or Joe Drees taking time to show me how to box my bike for travel. It could be Lisa Trapasso’s energetic smile cheering me on during an event, or perhaps it’s Charlie Watson, near the end of his own Ironman effort at Lake Placid asking my wife, “How’s Gary doing?” It’s certainly the dear friends like Joe Grey, Kate Leary, Barb O’Reilly, Marit Ogin, Patricia Naffky, Russ Scherwitz, Kristina Marquez, and others with whom I have spent many hours biking, running, and swimming.

Now, it’s time to return some of the love. I want to serve on the BTC Board and I’m asking for your vote.

Screen Shot 2014-11-07 at 10.19.51 AM

I am a retired software engineer with an awesome wife and three grown children (and two not-so-grown grandchildren). I have completed 5k, half marathon, full marathon, half ironman, and full ironman races. I have placed first in my age group in several races and I have DNF’d. I know the thrill of victory and the agony of defeat; I appreciate the lessons of each. Perhaps most importantly, I volunteer often!

Back to main election page

Leave a Reply

