Erin Sheehan

10463046_10100786763686495_2028118348346799429_nI have been a member of the BTC since 2012. I am a Special Education Teacher at Olmsted at Kensington. as well as a Swimming and Volleyball coach. I have been into running since 2005. It was June of 2012 that someone mentioned to me something about the sport of triathlon and I have been hooked ever since. I am very passionate about the sport as well as The BTC. 

I take part in a variety of races from sprints, to 5k’s, to marathons and full distances. I completed my first Ironman in 2014 and plan to do Lake Placid in 2016 (and am already looking into where to go in 2017, and 2018). I try and volunteer at as many events and races as I can each season and am always willing to help anyone who needs it.

I find that this sport and this club gives me  motivation, drive, and spirit and wish to instill these feelings on new members like others have done for me. Thank you to those who nominated me for the board and to all members for considering me as an addition to the Board of such a fantastic club!

Back to Main 2016 Elections Page

Leave a Reply

