Alisha Gannon

screen-shot-2016-11-06-at-8-50-02-amAs a kid, I fell in love with triathlons after watching Kona for the first time on Television. It was all new to me and I never thought I would ever compete in a triathlon, let alone an Ironman! At first it was a passing desire until later on in life while working as a personal trainer and a client encouraged me to try a triathlon.

A few years later, I have competed in numerous triathlons of all distances. The races that I’m most proud of are Ironman Maryland 2015 and Lake Placid 2016. I have been involved with the BTC for a couple years, frequently attending the Lake Eire swims.

The BTC and the people involved have motivated and helped me to meet my goals during the two Ironman races. This club is great for those who are new to triathlons and offers the experienced racer ways to share with others.
screen-shot-2016-11-06-at-8-49-50-amOther than my obvious obsession over triathlons, I have gained 11 years of valuable experience being involved with the Western N.Y. Herpetological Society. I served as President for 6 straight years, Vice President 3 years, and board member for 2 years. During this time I have developed excellent organization and management skills. I have also been responsible for promoting the club, organization of demos for the community, and setting volunteer assignments. I managed  all aspects of the vendor sales for the yearly reptile show as well as recruiting volunteers, advertising, donations, selling tables to vendors, venue arrangement, and customer service.

Leave a Reply

