Mark Sommers

screen-shot-2016-11-06-at-8-56-50-amI’m a husband and father of two beautiful daughters. I work a demanding full time job and I just completed my first Ironman last summer. I remember years ago when I started, I couldn’t swim one lap across the pool. The first race I ever did was Nickel City. I thought I was ready for this race so I got in front of the pack of swimmers and got my butt kicked. I almost gave up but then I remembered how much I just paid as an entry fee so I kept going and finished.

I have competed many races since including one of my favorites, The American Triple T. I’m passionate about this sport and love the social aspect that this club brings to the sport. I want to share what I’ve learned over the years with our members that are looking for guidance.

Leave a Reply

