Candidate Bio: Denise Perry Salmons

I h23244048_791362377913_1049625580624328576_nave been a member of BTC for 7 years and a Board Member for the last 2 years. When I joined the BTC, I was brand new to this sport. I had no idea what I was getting into. This group welcomed me and my life hasn’t been the same since. Over the years I completed my first Sprint, Ironman NC, in 2016 and IMLP in July 2017. Thanks to the support of this club and it’s members, who are now like family, the road to Ironman was paved with more support than I ever imagined. And that is what this club represents. Being on the Board for the last two years has given me an opportunity to give back to the club and it’s members who have been there for me! If re-elected I look forward to serving the club and working hard to make the club the best one that we can for it’s member’s.

Leave a comment